LIVE EVENT - Interpreting Chinese Medical Research

April 18, 2021 - 9pm BST, 10pm CEST, 11pm IDT

by Greg Sperber
Item #: E-GS010

Approved by: Standard Certificate, NCCAOM

Language: English

Course Type: Live Webinar

Course Length: 2 h

Course Notes: Notes may or may not be provided with this event.

Access Period: Lifetime Access to Recordings

from 19,00 € plus VAT

LIVE EVENT - Interpreting Chinese Medical Research

Course Overview

This is a Live Webinar event that will be held on April 18, 2021 - 9pm BST, 10pm CEST, 11pm IDT. There is a lot of research on acupuncture, herbs, and Chinese medicine. And more and more keeps being produced. This course will look at how to create a research question, develop criteria on assessing individual studies, as well as how and where to find those studies. There is a lot of really great research out there that can help us be better practitioners and communicators with our patients and their other caregivers. There is also a lot of poor research on the interwebs. This course will help determine which is which. The recordings will be made available for you to review after the event!

Course Objectives

  • Understand what makes one research paper stronger than another
  • Develop criteria to assess the importance and relevance of research papers
  • Identify a research paper’s level of evidence according to the Centre for Evidence-based Medicine

Course Outline

April 18, 2021 - 9pm BST, 10pm CEST, 11pm IDT (2 hrs)Live Stream

Teacher

Dr. Greg Sperber is an author and also holds a Masters and Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from Pacific College of Oriental Medicine. He is a professor at PCOM and speaks internationally on TCM business and drug-herb interactions.
More...
Course Length 2h
Course Language English
Course Type Live Webinar
No review available for this product.