LIVE EVENT - Treating Fibromyalgia with Chinese Medicine

November 21-22, 2020

by Greg Sperber
Item #: E-GS002

Approved by: Standard Certificate, NCCAOM

Language: English

Course Type: Live Webinar

Course Length: 2 h

Course Notes: Notes may or may not be provided with this event.

Access Period: Lifetime Access to Recordings

from 15,20 € plus VAT

LIVE EVENT - Treating Fibromyalgia with Chinese Medicine

Course Overview

This is a Live Webinar event that will be held on November 21-22, 2020. Fibromyalgia is a complicated and debilitating condition. Western medicine does not have great treatment strategies. However, research shows that acupuncture can be helpful. Add herbs into the treatment strategy, and many patients are able to minimize their symptoms. It is still a difficult condition that changes with age and environmental factors, but Chinese medicine is probably the best approach to dealing with its vagaries. This course will look at fibromyalgia from both biomedical and Chinese points of view, and discuss Chinese medical diagnostics and therapeutics. Participants will leave with a real-world approach to treating this condition. The recordings will be made available for you to review after the event!

Course Objectives

  • Understand fibromyalgia from a biomedical perspective
  • Apply Chinese and biomedical diagnostics to fibromyalgia patients
  • Develop appropriate and effective treatment strategies

Course Outline

November 21, 2020 - 10pm GMT, 11pm CET, 12am IST (2 hrs)Live Stream

Teacher

Dr. Greg Sperber is an author and also holds a Masters and Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine from Pacific College of Oriental Medicine. He is a professor at PCOM and speaks internationally on TCM business and drug-herb interactions.
More...
Course Length 2h
Course Language English
Course Type Live Webinar
No review available for this product.